Communicating Quality in a Heavily Wired World – Presentation Slide Share


I’ve been on hiatus (so to speak) since mid-May, but I’m back with miles traveled, countries visited (Canada, France, Ireland), and lots of tech experiences in between – to share with you!

A Gift for you and a Favor…

I spoke as the finale speaker for our Institute for Software Excellence (ISE) conference within a conference (part of the American Society for Quality‘s International Conference on Quality and Innovation in Pittsburgh in mid-May – the topic was the subject line of this post above- which I also affectionately named – No More Death by Powerpoint!

As a presenter, I’m pleased to share with you the link to my slides (yes, with tips for using PowerPoint using PowerPoint slides themselves!) and coordinated audio.  This is my gift to you and I’d be interested in your comments – please let me know what you think!

Here’s the abstract for the presentation:  Quality professionals are passionate about the value and benefits of quality in their work, but when it comes time to present the proof to executives, communicating the value can be a challenge. We are all so busy and overcommitted that we often lose the message in the media. This session takes a look at and offers remedies to common presentation missteps such as “death by PowerPoint,” “tilt- slide overload,” and “duh?”

Now, here’s the link to the full presentation:

Now the favor – can you please fill out the poll below?

I am working with an editor to publish my ebook about Communication for Technical Professionals (Project managers, engineers, scientists, IT) using some of these blog posts –  and I need YOUR help to select a title. Will you help?

Thank you!!!

Have a great week,
Carol

Share

Leave a Reply

